PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (21) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 10, 2019
Love the rewards and you will too!
LesleyF Cardholder

This is an excellent everyday car to use!

more ...
Nov 07, 2019
Convenient and great cash rewards.
PNCustomer19 Cardholder

I've enjoyed the rewards that have come along with this card, especially compared to other credit cards I have had in the past. The app is very convenient for paying off my balance and keeping track of my expenses. PNC always offers great customer service and is quick to solve any problems I may have. 

more ...
Nov 05, 2019
Great for gas and food
MeImNina Cardholder

This card gives a nice touch for gas and food. I like to pull it out when going to the restaurants. 

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Great rewards. Industry leader.
Scottzzzz Cardholder

Best cash rewards put there.

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Best Credit Card with a great Bank
CTroy00 Cardholder

I’ve been with PNC for 7 years now. I got the rewards card omg 2017. I love receiving 4% back on gas. Due, to the fact that I drive a lot. So it really helps me. I have and will continue to recommend this card to everyone I know. 

more ...
Oct 30, 2019
Great for cash back, easy to use.
Ziggarillo Cardholder

Love this card, it's actually what kinda got me into credit cards to a degree. Super easy to pay with pnc app. Love 4% cash back on fuel.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Love the cash back options 1-4%.
bullfrogin Cardholder

The mobile app is the best thing ever for paying bills

more ...
Oct 08, 2019
Great for existing PNC clients.
denloch Cardholder

Applied for this card after I recieved a prequalification offer in the mail, offering 0% on balance transfers for 15 months. I have a couple of high interest cards with high utilization that I'm working on paying down, and putting the $100+ a month I'm paying in interest into the principal would help tremendously. Above average reward levels for future usage, as well. 

They must put a lot of weight into some internal scoring system, because with a score of around 635 and around 70% current utilization across my cards, no lender in their right mind should be considering me right now, but they approved me instantly for $6600 and "upgraded" me to a Signature Visa, which now makes it my highest limit card. 

I've been banking with them (direct deposit) for over a decade and financed two cars (one current) with a perfect payment record. 

If you've got an existing good relationship with PNC, that appears to matter to them more than your score when applying for credit. 

more ...
Sep 19, 2019
Mary305 Cardholder

Credit Karma gave me poor odds to get approved for this card. However, I applied anyway knowing the odds wasn't in my favor. I'm in the process of rebuilding my credit and right now its only a 640. Nevertheless, I do bank with PNC and they  approved me for $1000.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2019

What are your minimum payments monthly?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card