Citi Simplicity® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
23 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 21 Months*
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.74% - 26.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 Months*
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.74% - 26.74%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (8) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 02, 2019
alicealton Cardholder

I have 4 Citibank cards and have never had a problem with the website nor customer service

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
Great for balance transfers
holypeas Cardholder

I used this card for a balance transfer to pay down some debt. I had no issues and everything worked out as expected. Now that I am paying an interest rate I am moving on to something else but this card was fine. The mobile app is easy to use.

more ...
Mar 11, 2019
Perfect for balance transfers
Lax08 Cardholder

Easy app process, and had good experience with the customer service team. TU 772, EQ 770. Instantly approved for 6100, more than enough to do what I needed it to do- a balance transfer.

more ...
Jan 01, 2019
Perfect Card To Help Pay Off Debt
Stealthy28 Cardholder

Approved for 16K which was more then enough to help me transfer 

high interest credit card debts and save big $$$ over the 21 month promo rate @ 0% the fee was less then the interest I’d have paid over a 5 month period on just one of the cards I transfered.

Thank you Citi! 

more ...
Jan 30, 2019

What is your approx credit score, in which they approved you for that amount may I ask?

 
Apr 21, 2019

I have the same question as Karen7345. Curious what your Transunion & Equifax credit scores were when you were approved?

 
May 05, 2019

Please note your credit score

 
Jun 16, 2019

...and still waiting...yea, I smell a troll.

 
Nov 28, 2018
Dmolina1983 Cardholder

They ran my equifax my card usage was 14% on all my cards over 10 credit cards and the instanly approve for $7,800 i have a few card with a credit limit over this amount but its always good wen you do an inquiry and the approve you and with this good amount fo credit the adds was Excelente

more ...
Dec 04, 2018

This makes no sense. Can you please review in decent grammar, spelling & punctuation so we can understand your point?

 
Dec 31, 2018

Don't be an ***....

 
Nov 28, 2018
Tu 725 Equifax 725 Ex 719
Dmolina1983 Cardholder

They ran my equifax my card usage was 14% on all my cards over 10 credit cards and the instanly approve for $7,800 i have a few card with a credit limit over this amount but its always good wen you do an inquiry and the approve you and with this good amount fo credit

more ...
Nov 18, 2018
A Good Choice
Anonymous Cardholder

Definitely the card to get if you need a long amount of time to get some debt paid off. 21 months could be more beneficial than a lower interest rate in some cases. But no matter what you do pay these people they money back so you can get outta debt and stop making them rich. "Interest rate is the penalty you pay in advance for something that you can not afford" repeat this over and over until it sinks in your head. When you feel sick to your stomach then my friend you fully understand that statement.

more ...
Dec 04, 2018

Stop preaching and give an actual review, please.

 
Dec 15, 2018

Yessir. Instrest is rhe penalty that broke people pay for being broke.

 
Dec 31, 2018

CKarmaPolice you are DEFINITELY an ***

 
Jan 17, 2019

Powerful statement! 👍

 
Nov 15, 2018
0%
champstar Cardholder

The initial 0% promo on purchases really helped me grow my small business.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 3,722
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Citi Simplicity® Card