Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
93 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 27, 2019
Free cash, no fees, just pay it off!
RipVanW75 Cardholder

It's simple.  I pay this card off every month to a zero balance. I get 2% cash back on everything I buy.  I use this now instead of my debit card entirely, and my annual cash back is well over $500.  I also used it when they offered a zero percent promo on a balance transfer, paid that off within the 15 month promo period, so again, zero cost to me. 

If you complain about their high interest rate on balances, you're doing it wrong, but I understand not everyone can pay the balance off every mo. In that case, get a card with a very low interest rate.

My credit limit went from $1500 to $3000 to $7500 to $15500 to $20000.  I've had the card for 4 yrs.  Website is super easy to navigate, online payments are processed instantly, and I've had no issue with their call center resolving any problems.  Overall, I am very satisfied.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 06, 2019
Has ups and downs
paturner Cardholder

I've had this card for 3+ years. Average $4000 a month. I love the 2% back on my charges. Dislikes: they cancelled the rental car protection and warranty protection and who knows what else? If you simply want cash back then this is your card. If you want extra stuff like a low interest rate, rental car protection, then go to another card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 07, 2019
Just approved
MissSapphire Cardholder

I had poor odds on CK but was approved. 670 FICO TU at time of application. $1500 CL. Will be able to update about customer service, CLI, etc after have had the card a while. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 15, 2019

For people who are new to all of this some abbreviations are not understood. For a review to be helpful you have to understand it.

 
Nov 04, 2019
Great Cash back, Poor Customer Service
Jw12ace1 Cardholder

I never carry a balance and always pay it off.  Cash back is awesome.  Had the number compromised so ended up with a new card. Every time I've had an issue it takes 2-3 times to resolve the same issue. The customer service is a waste of time on the weekends. 

more ...
Oct 23, 2019
Great all around card!
TexMex9000 Cardholder

I was on the fence about this card because of the bad reviews on the customer service end but decided to grab it anyways. When I first got it they gave me something low. I believe a 5k line. I applied for higher limit through their customer service the following week and got approved for an extra 10k on the spot. I've had no issues with customer service or the card itself. Great all around card!

more ...
Nov 04, 2019

What was you score when you applied?

 
Nov 06, 2019

so when they increased your limit - did they rechecked your profile second time by adding a hard inquiry?

 
Nov 12, 2019

Which bureau did they check?

 
Oct 21, 2019
rae1975 Cardholder

Don't bother applying for this card to do a balance transfer especially if it's a large transfer! It's not worth the hit as an inquiry! 

more ...
Oct 16, 2019
I love this card
KANNAN1017 Cardholder

I love this card. I got it like 3 years back and only using this card for any transaction. Getting 2% cashback. I got the credit limit increased without Credit pull couple of times (because I have good credit score and dont miss any payments). I love citi bank on the security. They blocked one of Frauderant transaction on my card. I got call from citi immediately and they sent me new card.

more ...
Oct 16, 2019
Great perks, trash customer service.
AbigailKay Cardholder

My first purchase was 11 dollars for some medicine. My second purchase for gas, locally, was rejected for fraud reasons.

Call in, give all my info, and because some arbitrary text messaging thing "can't send" to my sprint phone, the card is further locked til I get some piece of mail from them.

2 years with Discover and Capital One, never had a single issue.

Absolute trash.

more ...
Oct 12, 2019
Love it!
Ginjor Cardholder

Love the double cash back and with the Citibank price rewind program, I have saved a lot of money. I use this card for bigger purchases, send in receipts and before I realize it, I'm getting money back. 

more ...
Oct 10, 2019
DON'T DO IT, CITI IS TERRIBLE
Ballonga707 Cardholder

For the love of all things holy, do not get any citi card. They have the worst customer service I have ever experienced ( & I have 15 credit cards). Their website/App has been down for over a month & they just have been saying to try again in 24-48hours for weeks. DON'T EVER GET CITI.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2019

Update your phone app browser!! Never experienced such thing as a 5 year citi cc customer

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card