Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
75 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

1 star reviews (13) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 03, 2019
Worst. Customer. Service.
DTing111 Cardholder

I received this card and never used it! I had to jump through so many hoops to activate my card and finally gave up after almost a month and closed the account withut ever using it. Goodbye Capital One.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 07, 2019

Can you tell me if this was a plastic or metal card?

 
Oct 31, 2019
Capital One is very broken internally.
PXL Cardholder

Becareful getting this card. There is something seriously wrong with the third party Capital One uses to "verify identity". After applying with an 800 credit score, being approved with a 20k credit limit and receving the physical card, I'm still struggling to get the card activated. 

If you apply for this card, the hard credit check will ding your credit score, and you may never actually receive the card.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
CyressM Cardholder

STAY AWAY FROM THIS CARD AND CAPITAL ONE IN GENERAL. 

Horrible customer service. If you even have an issue with a merchant dont expect capital one to be on your side, They work with and will be on the side of the merchants to deny a refund even if you provide proof.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Does not give high CL's on any cards...
Johndeere724 Cardholder

I only got approved for $1000 CL.
My scores were in the low 700's at the time I applied. I had around a 30% debt to credit ratio, 7 accounts, over 9 year history, and perfect record of payments.
Based on my research, I should have gotten a higher CL.
Most of my CL's for my other cards are in the 5,000-11,500 range.
I did tons of research on credit karma and nerdwallet on all of the cards available. BUT, once again I was tricked by Capital one. They gave me their lowest possible credit limit of $1000. This also happened with their other quicksilver card I have. And, capital One does not review credit line increases manually. Other credit card companies certainly do. And, give higher credit limits and increases. Its purely automated. A machine takes into consideration the credit line increase for you. There's no review or discussing with a real person that might catch something a computer algorithm might have missed.

All of the other credit card companies I've ever applied for have given me higher CL's

Waste of my time/efforts.
Don't fool around with this company. They just care about their bottom line and selling your information; based on how many offers I used to get in the mail from multiple busines linked to Capital One.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 01, 2019

I completely agree with this. I have a card from Capital One that has remained on $500 for over 12 years.

 
Sep 28, 2019
No $150 bonus
MrPennypacker Cardholder

Never got the bonus and spent the required amount in the time allotted.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 09, 2019

This maybe a silly question but did you call and ask them for it? If so how many times, if you don’t mind me asking. I’m sorry they did that.

 
Sep 02, 2019
Worst experience ever!!;
Vj2081 Cardholder

worst customer experience. i applied for the card and to activate it, they told me to call the support. the guy spoke with me and said he wants to verify my cell phone and said will drop and call again in 1 minute. never called me back. I called again after half an hour and said i was waiting for the call, another guy spoke and said he never knew that and said it requires text otp activation . I didn't receive it and after 2 days when I did that follow up customer service asked for SSN copy to activate my card account.. I never gave.. and account is Never activated.
Never will go back to capital one or recommend it to anyone.

Could have given zero star if there is option

more ...
Sep 03, 2019

Once approved, the CC company will automatically 'guide' you to the procedure of how activation is done 'on-line'. My take is you misunderstood what was being 'said' [more than once!]. Good luck.

 
Sep 08, 2019

Activating a card is like the easiest thing you can do. I'm not sure why you had problems but can't you just activate it online without calling?

 
Aug 13, 2019
WORST CARD EVE R
Papuz Cardholder

worst customer experience. i applied for the card and to activate it, they told me to call the support. the guy spoke with me and said he wants to verify my cell phone and said will drop and call again in 1 minute. never called me back. I called again after half an hour and said i was waiting for the call, another guy spoke and said he never knew that and said my card was activated. but never Only got to know when i used it outside, it was declined. i called again and asked about it. they said the owner (who is me) called and told he never applied for the credit card and closed the account, so they suggested me to open a new account just like that.

Never will go back to capital one or recommend it to anyone.

Could have given zero star if there is option.

more ...
Jun 10, 2019
Low credit line
DylonMatthew Cardholder

Only applied for this card so I could do a balance transfer. Nothing huge, like $3000 just so I could save up some cash to have enough for a deposit since I’m moving in with my girlfriend. Got approved but only a $1000 limit. Completely useless. Score is 768 btw. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 26, 2019

they just gave me 5k with 737...just saying

 
May 28, 2019
Dont apply
JJ1221 Cardholder

Can't even get it activated. I wish I could cancel my request and get it taken of my credit report. Terrible customer service, they can't activate the card. What good is it if you can't even use it.

more ...
May 30, 2019

What credit bureau do they use when checking your credit score

 
Jun 01, 2019

They will pull all 3 reports.

 
Jun 02, 2019

Your's is an anolomy. They have millions of credit card accounts that work.

 
Jun 11, 2019

Sorry RalphHaber, but this review I'm sure is legit, the person mentioned in response to my review that they were elderly, hard of hearing and didn't have the tech available to activate it himself. Rather he called support with a problem and they failed to support. Has nothing to do with education - customer support is there to deal with anomalies to their system and for their customer. When the reps are unable to provide anything but a scripted response that is no more sophisticated than a robo call they ought to be called out on it. Take your asinine comments and keep them to your self.

Have a good day.

 
Jul 28, 2019

And Ralphy, yes they do pull all three!... go take a look at your credit report and see if you can find all 3 with the same hard inquiry on the same day.

 
May 22, 2019
Hope you never have to deal with support

I have a 800 credit score and was approved for 10k.  The online system locked my information out upon receiving the card because of a 12 year old closed account with capital one.  30 minutes on customer service validating my information and 3 "of the best techs" couldn't seem to figure out how to create a new account or link to the previous profile. "welcome to the capital one family" I closed the card and will gladly take the credit hit as I continue to build great credit with a bank that has their stuff put together properly. 

more ...
May 28, 2019

I was approved for 10,000. and when I tried to activate my card I was on the phone over an hour, hung up on 3 times, transferred over a dozen times then told I had to photocopy my driver's license and up load it to them. Because I don't use an expensive phone and I have hearing loss I could not do this. No one there could activate my card and I have another Capital One card with this company. Never in my life have I had so many problems. If they have not already caused my credit score go lower because I applied I would certainly apply for a different card. I don't recommend this to anyone who is not tech savvy and I hope you have a whole lot of patients.

 
Jun 17, 2019

Sorry to hear that.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card