Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
63 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 24, 2018
Great!
Tony0467 Cardholder

I recently applied for this card and got approved with a $6000 credit limit. Credit Karma said that my credit rating was 795 for Equifax and 785 for Transunion when I applied for it. I haven't had it but a couple of weeks but so far it has been an excellent card to have my wallet. Thanks Credit Karma and Capital One!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 10, 2019
Approved for 1K with a 800+ credit score
TravisLBC Cardholder

I was looking for a credit card that will become my daily user. I was approved for only 1k and I have a credit score over 800. I soon called and asked if they can raise it and was denied layer by mail. I will not be using this card in the future after I get the benefits. RIP Capital One Savor

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 17, 2019
Great benefits and high limits
SurferT Cardholder

Was approved wit 660TU, and offers great benefits and now MasterCard offers included Cellular Wireless Protection which is amazing.  Really a fantastic little card!

more ...
Jul 17, 2019
Serves my spending needs best.
CadillacDan Cardholder

Application took approx 15min thru CK with 800 score, <5% credit usage, & perfect on-time payment record. Been using Chase card for all groceries, entertainment, Amazon, etc @ 1%. I charge everything & pay statement monthly. Approved instantly with 10K limit. Best rewards for bar/restaurants(3%)& groceries(2%), no annual fees. Customer service very helpful & CapOne app is excellent.

more ...
Jul 17, 2019
Perfect
lowbhz Cardholder

I've gotten so much cash back, that I can't remember how many times I've put the rewards towards lower my account balance. The $150 was mine, as soon as I hit $500 (car repairs), and the money continues to add up wherever I use this card.

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
Savor card
dl1104 Cardholder

My credit karma score is a 801 I applied for this card they gave me $10,000 limite so far had it for 3 days and my score went up to a 805.

more ...
Jul 13, 2019
Good bonus
collver Cardholder

I applied for a Chase Sapphire preferred and the Capital one savor card within 2 days of each other. Chase gave me 6700 and cap one gave me 1000. My scores were 750 across the board. While the limit for the savor was low, the bonus was easy to get, hit the min spend in the first month. Hopefully after the first 3 months they raise my limit to a more useful level.

more ...
Jul 09, 2019
jessicadobbins Cardholder

I love this card! They start you out with a high credit limit and they also give you credit increases. Most cards like Barclay won’t and don’t give you a high limit at all like this card.

more ...
Jul 01, 2019
Nice to have if you buy work meals
Missminiparker Cardholder

I take employees out to eat, love the 4% back!

more ...
Jul 01, 2019

Thats great but if your getting 4% back you have the Savor card these reviews are for the Savor one card that has the no fee and 3% back. Perhaps they should change the color of the card it gets confusion between the two.

 
Jul 01, 2019

Some people are grandfathered in, including myself and get 4% on dining and entertainment but without the $95 annual fee. Also, you can change the design of the card on the website. My card is black. You can even get a custom design.

 
Jun 30, 2019
No probs. Great so.
Gentleman123 Cardholder

I've had this card almost 2 years and never had a problem with it. Good limit give credit score. I think I had about 640 score when I got it, now my score is 740 per CK. I charge about $500 and pay it off every month. Android app is great. I use it for both my Capital One cards. Easy to switch between. Very simple and straight forward. Takes about 20 sec to pay my bill each months. Much better than my Citi card. And don't get me started on Chase.

more ...
Jun 22, 2019
Great card to have
chiefofsf Cardholder

I applied and received a $6,000 credit limit the $150 was applied as promised and the cashback is applied as promised this is a great card to have in your wallet

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 30, 2019

Is there a way to track the bonus? I can't find anything in writing other than here and the capital one site. Do I just spend 500 and hope I get it?

 
Jun 21, 2019
Excellent card
Tiffinya Cardholder

Applied even though CK said poor credit score 698 got approved for$5000 CL. This is by far my favorite card for everyday use.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card

63 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i