Capital One® Venture® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
42 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.99% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.99% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 09, 2018
Flexible
edsta212 Cardholder

I haven't paid interest on this card once, no late fees and have had great customer service. Love the card, I own Amex too. Love both, miles for travel are so flexible with Venture Card though. I use it more. If you pay your balances in full like I do, then you won't have to worry about interest, just use whatever card that gives you the benefits you want. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 21, 2019
High Interest Rates!
Detk Cardholder

I have had this card for some time and have used it regularly until I did a review of all my cards interest rates. The application process is easy but than again I have excellent credit. I have 3 Capitol one cards and most are 21 to 23% now. They give you a n entry rate and then stick it to you. I pay them off each month but I am still not ok with it. The Rep told me that they have no specials to lower my rate and than told me that I should be ok since I pay them off each month. Really? I have excellent credit and don't have to take crap or use your cards. I will use the ones that have a lower percentage rate. 20 something percent is robbery. No think you.

One positive is that they have good Customer Service. Disputes are handled properly and quickly. The interest rates are just a no go for me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 23, 2019
Great rewards card!
vettfan1 Cardholder

I applied, and was approved with a $30,000 credit limit within 5 minutes! After spending $3000 within 3 weeks, 50,000 bonus miles was added to my account automatically! This paid off 2 hotel visits at $500, and I haven’t even had the card for a month! Really happy so far!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 24, 2019

Do you mind sharing your credit scores you had when you applied?

 
Apr 19, 2019
Quick approval process
kllyrgl Cardholder

Thanks Credit Karma, I was given very good approval odds for this card, and I applied through Credit Karma and was approved in about 3 minutes! The process was quicker and easier than I could have expected.

more ...
Apr 10, 2019
Wow, i'm shocked!
beerknurd Cardholder

I am less than 2 years post CH7 BK and was approved for a 10k limit. I am super stoked that Capital One let me have a "big boy" card so soon after bankruptcy. I haven't paid a dime of interest since I filed so i'm not gonna mess this up. Thank you Capital One for trusting me again.

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Ehhhhh
Solange94 Cardholder

When I applied to this card exactly a year ago I was very excited! Who can say no to the 50,000 bonus free points?!?! Well I applied online and got approved for a $10,000 credit line within seconds. To my disappointment I did not receive the bonus points even though I did use the card minimum of $3,000 within the first three months! I called customer service after a few months when I noticed how low the points were, but they never added them to my account. I have only managed to accumulate 35,095 points or roughly $350 in one year. I have messed with the points to see what it looks like if I apply it to buy a plane ticket and it is not worth it. It shows the most expensive flights only. The other option is to cash out your points in dumb gift cards in increments of $10/25/50/100 or credit back the money as a payment for your card. I guess I don’t recommend this card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 25, 2019

Did they say why you didn't receive the bonus miles? I am waiting on mine as well. Scared that they will not give me mine either.

 
Feb 28, 2019
Miles dont amount to anything worthwhile
Smm81 Cardholder

There's an annual fee that they didn't even try to remove, interest rate was ridiculous, and there wasn't any effort to retain my account despite my healthy card limit and perfect payment history. Application process was easy, but accumulation of miles vs the reward of the miles was really lopsided. I don't want to spend 5 figures on a card to get the equivalent of one domestic plane ticket.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 16, 2019

That's pretty much the same with every travel card. The Venture card gives a 50,000 point bonus + 6,000 for minimum spend. If it's your all-around go to card, then it'll do just fine for free travel.

 
Feb 23, 2019
Best miles card out there.
jmo112115 Cardholder

We use this card to pay for school and we've earned enough miles to send my husband and me to Nashville, Sacramento, and Puerto Rico this past year. After hearing about the amazing rewards, most of my family got their Venture Cards too! It's a great credit card with amazing perks and exceptional customer care.

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
Millas , Tarjeta de metal y Global Entry
Efralvarez Cardholder

Para empezar te ofrecen un excelente bono de introduccion de 50K millas, en mi caso las tranferi con Aeromexico y en puntos premier que es el programa de esta aerolinea fueron algo asi como 43K, eso es equivalente a un voleto ida y vuelta de Boston a Guadalajara en clase economica GRATIS. ademas te ofrecen pagar por tu membresia de Global Entry con un costo de 100 usdlls. y el primer año la anualidad es gratis...no veo por que la gente tiene quejas??? Para mi es una buena tarjeta o puedo decir la MEJOR tarjeta en su categoria. 

more ...
Jan 21, 2019
High Interest Rates!
Detk Cardholder

I have had this card for some time and have used it regularly until I did a review of all my cards interest rates. The application process is easy but than again I have excellent credit. I have 3 Capitol one cards and most are 21 to 23% now. They give you a n entry rate and then stick it to you. I pay them off each month but I am still not ok with it. The Rep told me that they have no specials to lower my rate and than told me that I should be ok since I pay them off each month. Really? I have excellent credit and don't have to take crap or use your cards. I will use the ones that have a lower percentage rate. 20 something percent is robbery. No think you.

One positive is that they have good Customer Service. Disputes are handled properly and quickly. The interest rates are just a no go for me.

more ...
Mar 18, 2019

If you're paying the full balance off every month, interest rates don't/shouldn't matter.

 
Mar 25, 2019

Credit cards have variable rates. As prime fluctuates so will your card interest rates. The things they should teach people in school.

 
Dec 18, 2018
The best credit card ever...
DanKoi Cardholder

maintain 100% on time payments on all your credits

more ...
Dec 12, 2018
Decent rewards, horrible customer servic
Seankadizade Cardholder

What a horrible customer service!!! So called supervisors are there to annoy you more instead of offering solutions. Long story short, My request got declined to increase of credit line, supposedly, due to financial obligations I have. What a joke!!! Well, when I checked the date my request got declined I had 816 score on equifax and less then 8% I owe on cards. So it’s apparent that there is some sort of mistake going on. Neither first customer care person nor the so called supervisor-his name was Jordan- would not bother to help or offer any solution. I have had this card for about 10 months and I spent probably more then 400k, during this time. I am never using this card again. 

more ...
Jan 01, 2019

400k in 10 months? Sounds like a high risk. I won't blame Capital One.

 
Jan 03, 2019

JC the card must have been paid off every month. I'm sure there's no 400k credit. Sounds like a good customer not high riak.

 
Feb 20, 2019

Sounds like a liar

 
Mar 18, 2019

Just curious why you picked this card with the credit score you claim to have?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 649
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Venture® Rewards Credit Card

42 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i