Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
  • info This chart details the percent of cardholders that a credit score that currently falls within the given score ranges.
  • info This chart displays the average credit score across all holders of this card, every month, for the past year.
Credit Limit
  • info This chart details the percent of cardholders whose credit limit on this card currently falls within the given amount ranges.
  • info This chart displays the average credit limit of all holders of this card whose current credit score falls within the given score ranges.
  • info This chart displays the average credit limit of all holders of this card whose current age falls within the given age ranges.
Current Balance
  • info This chart details the percent of cardholders whose current balance on this card falls within the given amount ranges.
  • info This chart displays the average current balance for all holders of this card whose current credit score falls within the given score ranges.
  • info This chart displays the average current balance for all holders of this card whose current age falls within the given age ranges.
Credit Limit Utilized
  • info This chart details the percent of cardholders whose current credit limit utilization for this card falls within the given utilization ranges.
  • info This chart displays the average credit limit utilization for all holders of this card whose current credit score falls within the given score ranges.
  • info This chart displays the average credit limit utilization for all holders of this card whose current age falls within the given age ranges.
60+ Days Past Due Status
  • info This chart displays the percent of holders of this card that were 60+ days past due for the given month for the past year.
  • info This chart displays the percent of holders of this card that are currently 60+ days past due and whose current credit score falls within the given score range.
  • info This chart displays the average amount that is 60+ days past due for holders whose current credit score falls within the given score range.
Age of Cardholder
  • info This chart details the percent of cardholders whose current age falls within the given age ranges.
Sample Size: 173
Data Created: October 01, 2013

The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

33 Cardholder Reviews

Results 1-10 of 33Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 4   Previous | Next

All Reviews

Helpful to 10 out of 11 people

This card is a complete American Express Centurion (Black) wannabe. $495 for Visa with concierge is pretty silly. I have a Amex Platinum and this card has none of the benefit but has the same cost. 

hardeight's review was:    

  Apr 27, 2011 Reply

hardeight(1739, 925)

Top Contributor

Review by hardeight

1739 Contributions 925 People Helped

Top Contributor

Do not waste your money! Helpful to 9 out of 10 people

I have had the card for two years and NOT once I had received any service of note from VISA BLACK CARD other than the Baseball hat and cross pen. If you call them on the phone, good luck, there is not even a "BLACK CARD" section you are routed directly into a generic call center. People are very nice, but they don't have a clue about the service and services of the BLACK CARD, hence you end up nowhere.

WASTE OF MONEY

Feb 05, 2013 Reply
Excellent rewards and new perks Helpful to 3 out of 3 people

I hated this card when I first got it. Average credit line and expensive to carry. It originally came with international transaction fees too! I thought the airline club membership would be nice since I travel internationally but they aren't easily accessible on the flights I am taking. I was intent on closing it but when I was looking at the rewards, especially if redeemed for flights, this blows all the other cards away by double. Plus, this year they started waiving the international transaction fees.

Dec 17, 2013 Reply
Helpful to 10 out of 13 people

 Rich people did not get that way buying into programs like this. 

Jetstream1's review was:    

  May 11, 2012 Reply

Jetstream1(2, 11)

Review by Jetstream1

2 Contributions 11 People Helped

Helpful to 9 out of 9 people

True, but people did get rich by loaning people money like this at there high, loan shark rates!

MrEdlb's reply was:    

  Dec 07, 2012

MrEdlb(1, 9)

Review by MrEdlb

1 Contributions 9 People Helped

Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

$495/year??? I don't think so

rich509's review was:    

  Oct 01, 2009 Reply

rich509(1, 2)

Review by rich509

1 Contributions 2 People Helped

Helpful to 3 out of 4 people

I SAID NO!!!!!!! ITS NOT A GOOD DEAL

craig2445's review was:    

  Nov 21, 2009 Reply

craig2445(1, 3)

Review by craig2445

1 Contributions 3 People Helped

Just Approved Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I had heard about the BlackCard from a few friends that currently have this product and the Amex centurion. They all had different experiences with it but all seemed good. I had applied over the phone with relative ease. I am only 24 with but I got approved for a 5k limit, which doesn't seem like a lot. I will be using this card as well as my Amex Platinum since most places do not accept Amex and will see how they stack up comparatively. So far so good though. I had a 711 credit karma score and ok income. I hope the services they offer live up to the annual fee though. 

blake8193's review was:    

  Feb 04, 2014 Reply

blake8193(13, 24)

Top Contributor

Review by blake8193

13 Contributions 24 People Helped

Top Contributor

Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

Lol the $495 fee will sure beat the centurion card's annual fee of like $2500!

chris91's review was:    

  Oct 17, 2009 Reply

chris91(23, 35)

Top Contributor

Review by chris91

23 Contributions 35 People Helped

Top Contributor

Helpful to 3 out of 6 people

the $2500 I pay for the Centurian card is worth twice the benefits on the Visa Blk card

Thats me sitting in first class with Delta and US Air (status upgrade for free)

Thats me in the airport clubs for free

thats me getting the free breakfasts at Holiday Inn, Hilton, Starwood properties

oh, and last years Christmas gifts valued at more than $1100 (digital camera, Bose Headphones)

The point I am making is the benefits are equal or greater with the more expensive AmEx card than the value given on the black visa. and I am conservative so I thought long and hard about each card

dlambert3220's reply was:    

  Mar 03, 2013

dlambert3220(2, 8)

Review by dlambert3220

2 Contributions 8 People Helped

Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

This is a terrible offer!

dboone's review was:    

  Sep 01, 2009 Reply

dboone(1, 1)

Review by dboone

1 Contributions 1 People Helped

Helpful to 2 out of 3 people

495$ for the "privilege" of borrowing money from loan sharks. No thank you Visa.

danj3ris's review was:    

  Aug 05, 2009 Reply

danj3ris(2, 2)

Review by danj3ris

2 Contributions 2 People Helped

Helpful to 2 out of 3 people

Visa is not loaning you the money, they simply process the transactions. The bank is Barclays.

cheppere's reply was:    

  Mar 10, 2010

cheppere(1, 2)

Review by cheppere

1 Contributions 2 People Helped

Helpful to 1 out of 3 people

Are you really that stupid!  (rhetorical question, pls don't respond with anymore of your senseless dribble).

playagroup's reply was:    

  Jan 08, 2012

playagroup(1, 1)

Review by playagroup

1 Contributions 1 People Helped

Results 1-10 of 33Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 4   Previous | Next

Add Your Review Of Visa® Black Card™

1 State your experience with this product:

2 Rate this product from 1 to 5 stars:

Hover over your selected number of stars and click your mouse. (1 Star = Lowest, 5 Stars = Highest)

Overall Rating:

Required

Optional Ratings:

Application Process:
No Opinion
Customer Service:
No Opinion

3 Write your review:


Choose Your Posting Identity

Profile Image

Anonymous

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.99%
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.99%
  • Annual Fee $495
Learn More Visit Application Page

Cardholder Rating Distribution (33)

  • 22%
  • 11%
  • 0%
  • 0%
  • 67%

Top Similar Cards

Company Overview

Barclaycard is a global credit card and loan provider, based primarily in the UK. Barclaycard in the United States issues credit cards partnered with over 60 companies and brands worldwide, including retailers like L.L. Bean and Apple to services like Priceline.com and Travelocity. Barclaycard offers cards spanning basic credit cards to rewards and travel credit cards. Barclaycard's website also includes a resource center, complete with articles to help customers manage credit widely. Barclaycard developed in the U.S. in 2004 to partner with leading U.S. companies and deliver co-branded credit cards, and helped to develop Barclays' presence in the U.S.

Barclaycard is a member of Barclays PLC, a major global financial services provider involved with retail and commercial banking, credit cards, investment banking, wealth management, and investment management services. Barclays PLC operates in over 50 countries and services account for over 27 million customer and clients worldwide.

Visa® Black Card™

Balance
Transfer
Purchase
Intro APR
Regular
APR
12 Months 12 Months  

0%

0%

14.99%*

Variable