Barclaycard Ring® Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 01, 2019
Great Experience
AMCommerceLions Cardholder

I applied and was not approved. Just like the other person, I called the reconsideration line and my application as well as my balance transfer got approved. Credit Score 726. I read these negative reviews and I thought I didn't have a chance but I'm glad I made an effort to contact the bank. "Google" applying for Barclaycard Ring and review the articles online and you should get an idea of whether you might be eligible to get approved.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 07, 2018
Terrible
phildeas Cardholder

Very low limit. I have 750 score with 20 yrs of credit over 60k in limits on cards. They approved me for $250 wtf I just got a 5k increase after one yr with Citi simplicity card . Barclays sends me stuff in mail all the time I asked why in the hell would you send me stuff you know my score? All they did was hurt my score 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 19, 2019
HORRIBLE AND WORSE CC
djclark43 Cardholder

People I hate this company more than anything in world, they will Ruin your “CREDIT “ don’t apply, promise you that you will regret and they are worse in every level of Customer Servicers . 

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Horrible bank
Jenny989 Cardholder

This is a HORRIBLE financial institution. They charged me fraudulently for a transaction and after more than a month in dispute, I managed the issue myself with the company who charged me (I did Barclays job for them). 

Aside from that, they’ve just lowered my credit limit from 5500 to 1400 without notice - my credit score is over 700 and I updated my income recently because I’ve had a decent increase. 

Their reps over the phone are the WORST people to talk to. They either have no clue what you’re talking about and are NOT financially educated or CLEARLY don’t want to do their job of taking calls. 

Haven’t closed the card because it’s going to further impact my credit but not dealing with this “bank” may be worth it.

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Company Stinks
VikSvensson Cardholder

I was approved for this card, but after some time, I ran into financial stuggles, couldn't pay for a few months and they closed my account, when I finally was able to pay about a month later, I asked them if they could reopen my account, and the wouldn't - at least CapitalOne reopened my accounts with agreement that my payments had to be on time for 3 consecutive months or it would be closed again and sent to collections... I did pay on CapitalOne and I still have them, Open. Barclay can go where the sun don't shine. 

more ...
Apr 05, 2019
Terrible customer service.
yoyodiscoduke Cardholder

I had this card for yes . Balance over 5k twice. Paid off beforvterm. Once I did, they closed my account for inactivity. Don’t get this card.

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Great Experience

I applied and was not approved. Just like the other person, I called the reconsideration line and my application as well as my balance transfer got approved. Credit Score 726. I read these negative reviews and I thought I didn't have a chance but I'm glad I made an effort to contact the bank. "Google" applying for Barclaycard Ring and review the articles online and you should get an idea of whether you might be eligible to get approved.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 859
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Barclaycard Ring® Mastercard®