Bank of America® Travel Rewards credit card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
15 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 02, 2018
Awesome travel card
Girlwelltraveled Cardholder

I lived abroad and traveled abroad with this card and its fabulous. I also had my limit increased a year after I got it, so I'm not sure why other people did not get that. I love getting points for everything and no foreign transaction fees was a big yes for me!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 27, 2018
Average, but great with Preferred Reward
AceThirteen Cardholder

The bonuses with Preferred Rewards are great. It has no annual fee. Customer service is generally awful, but so are some other major card issuers.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 19, 2019
Autopay setup is horrible.
Shaun2018 Cardholder

You cannot set up autopay before the first statement. Autopay can only be set up as ebill payments. This is true for all boa credit cards. That time you may forget  to set up. 

more ...
Apr 08, 2019
Terrific!
VivianeXavier Cardholder

I love this credit card. I love earning points for every purchase I do and I love getting money back for the trips I have done. It’s also great to know that I can get the money back from the points I have. Overall, this credit card is perfect for me. 

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
Stay away, horrible customer service
shocker3 Cardholder

Bank of America kept freezing my card and their customer service was absolutely horrible to deal with.  I am in the process of paying off this card and closing the account. It is almost impossible to use. I always pay on time and my credit score is excellent, doesn't matter to Bank of America. I have been a Bank of America banking customer since 1993, but their overall customer service has really gone done hill.  I am leaving Bank of America completely and moving my banking accounts to Discover Bank, which is much better to deal with.

more ...
Jan 22, 2019
Excellent Travel reward card
Mags228 Cardholder

Don't expect to have a similar cashback/reward for non travel related expenditures, if you frequently travel, then this card is best for you.

more ...
Oct 02, 2018
Awesome travel card

I lived abroad and traveled abroad with this card and its fabulous. I also had my limit increased a year after I got it, so I'm not sure why other people did not get that. I love getting points for everything and no foreign transaction fees was a big yes for me!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 147
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Bank of America® Travel Rewards credit card