Bank of America® Travel Rewards credit card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
15 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

3 star reviews (5) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 19, 2019
Autopay setup is horrible.
Shaun2018 Cardholder

You cannot set up autopay before the first statement. Autopay can only be set up as ebill payments. This is true for all boa credit cards. That time you may forget  to set up. 

more ...
Jan 22, 2019
Excellent Travel reward card
Mags228 Cardholder

Don't expect to have a similar cashback/reward for non travel related expenditures, if you frequently travel, then this card is best for you.

more ...
Jul 08, 2018
This is one of my first credit cards.
Nathan201 Cardholder

This is my second credit card alongside my Discover It Student card. The application was straightforward; however, I am let down that my credit limit is only $500, whereas my Discover It student card had over $1000 limit. I always prepay my balances as well. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 28, 2018

Very conservative bank do more research into different cc

 
May 19, 2018
Have PIN wont travel
roxteddy Cardholder

Got this card exclusively for no foreign fees AND to be able to use a PIN in European countries. Tried at gas stations with PIN card refused every time. Lucky it was a backup to my Capitol one card :)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 04, 2018

Was your PIN a 5 digit pin. Gas stations in Europe many times require 5 digit pin. I have used my card for years in Europe all over with out issue.

 
Apr 27, 2018
Average, but great with Preferred Reward
AceThirteen Cardholder

The bonuses with Preferred Rewards are great. It has no annual fee. Customer service is generally awful, but so are some other major card issuers.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 147
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Bank of America® Travel Rewards credit card