First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

First PREMIER®  Bank Reviews
1.6 out of 5 stars
56 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 02, 2019
shadow049 Account Holder

read before you get this card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 30, 2019
Con artist
Shawnboe Account Holder

A early payment isn't and on time payment! I get paid weekly and made multiple payments of more then the minimum and got hit with a late fee for not paying 30 dollars
on the exact due date.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Aug 11, 2019
Snoopydog415 Account Holder

Scum bags of the earth don’t ever report my payment and has hurt my credit more that it has helped it these people are fraud stay away from them if I was able to give them 0 stars I would probably the worst customer service I have ever had the people are run and don’t know how to do their jobs 

more ...
Aug 02, 2019
Mix views
LaneB75 Account Holder

The application process was smooth and fast but DO NOT pay the $29 fee for immediate access to your credit line. This part is a scam and unnecessary. You will not have access to your credit line until you receive the card, of which you can activate yourself. The customer service representatives I spoke with could not explain why the site made it appear as though access was immediate if you paid the $29 fee, when in fact, it is not. I'm not a fan of monthly fees either but due to my credit situation at this time, this was one of the better credit card offers to get things back on track, credit-wise. I will probably not keep this card for more than a year. 

more ...
Jul 30, 2019
Con artist
Shawnboe Account Holder

A early payment isn't and on time payment! I get paid weekly and made multiple payments of more then the minimum and got hit with a late fee for not paying 30 dollars
on the exact due date.

more ...
Jul 23, 2019
Changed my due date by one day
applianceguy1234 Account Holder

They will change your due date, usually by one day like they did me to get a late fee. Have had their card for 5 years (2) cards. I had perfect record with 12 accounts and never late. Now, they ruined me. 

more ...
Jul 15, 2019
Garbage...
DaylinKnight Account Holder

Absolutely terrible. Don't use it. I've had nothing but trouble. My credit score has dropped huge amounts twice because of them. It is extremely difficult to talk to them because they rarely answer the phone, don't have a logical online way to communicate, and frequently just say to send them a letter...in 2019. I used the account that I use to pay most of my bills and it didn't work. No reason was given and they didn't tell me until a month later when I owed over $100. That number kept rising because none of my other payment methods (that I use for other bills) worked...and they did literally nothing whatsoever to help fix this problem. I have never despised a company more in my life. A 1* is beyond generous. I would go lower if I could. Complete and utter garbage. Avoid at all costs.

more ...
Jul 14, 2019
Greedy
Jersey2Georgia Account Holder

Because my name was spelled wrong on my initial card..the "a" was missing from the end of my first name, due to my last name being hyphenated. The supervisor fixed it, but refused to send me the right card, until I pay my fee, my argument was I don't mind the fee, but I didnt have to pay first when I ordered the card n got the card with the missing letter, so when I get the card with the right info, I will pay the fee, she said no..I told her that's not in the terms and conditions. If I get a wrong name I cant use my card, so I should pay money then get card when it was their fault to begin with? Nope.!!

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
The Premier Credit Card is a SCAM!
TLFord12 Account Holder

I made the mistake of obtaining this card, as the advertisement stated that it would help with poor credit, etc. However, this is one of those cards that charge extremely high interest rates as well as extraordinary fees on a MONTHLY basis. I received a $700 credit limit. I put approximately $600 on the card. I have made over $750 in payments to Premier and my balance is still just under $600. The monthly interest rate is approximately $60. With the numerous fees, the minimum monthly payment is about $140 (with a $600 balance). If you do not pay the full amount each month, Premier reports to the credit bureaus that you missed a payment. I have never missed a monthly payment, yet my credit report shows that I missed my last 3 payments. This card directly caused my credit score to drop 60 points. Please spread the word about the Premier Credit Card. I would hate to see anyone else get scammed the way I did. READ THE FINE PRINT.

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
The Premier Credit Card is a SCAM!
TLFord12 Account Holder

I made the mistake of obtaining this card, as the advertisement stated that it would help with poor credit, etc. However, this is one of those cards that charge extremely high interest rates as well as extraordinary fees on a MONTHLY basis. I received a $700 credit limit. I put approximately $600 on the card. I have made over $750 in payments to Premier and my balance is still just under $600. The monthly interest rate is approximately $60. With the numerous fees, the minimum monthly payment is about $140 (with a $600 balance). If you do not pay the full amount each month, Premier reports to the credit bureaus that you missed a payment. I have never missed a monthly payment, yet my credit report shows that I missed my last 3 payments. This card directly caused my credit score to drop 60 points. Please spread the word about the Premier Credit Card. I would hate to see anyone else get scammed the way I did. READ THE FINE PRINT.

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
Not too choosy with bad/borderline cred
PJ2012 Account Holder

Yes, they charge up front fees before you receive the card. In the housing industry this is akin to getting a junk mortgage where the lender was providing funds up front for mortgages that should not have been written.  Hence, FP charge higher rates and also a monthly rate.

My limit is $1000.  My first bill was $20 before I received the card.  However, the payment was due after I got the card.

My only complaint with FP is the length of time between taking payment from the bank and making that credit available.  I'm at 2 weeks right now and while the balance shows accurately, the available credit is not updated.

It's not them, it's me with my credit.  Get better credit, see FP go away.  It's really that simple.  I'm not there yet.  Soon!!

more ...
Jul 03, 2019
HORRIBLE
KRUIZ8285 Account Holder

DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!!!! This card was fine in the beginning UNTIL the app stops working-you can't log on you can click to get a new password sent to you and you will never get a link to reset your password and good luck on getting somone on the phone. This made me fall behind on payments and the thing is I WANT TO PAY THEM AND I CAN'T LOG ON!!!! I fell behind on payments and it dropped my credit score immensly. I got a letter in the mail with steps on how to pay on an overcharged card and guess what the steps on the paper do not match the steps on the site.. the steps that they have aren't even an option!!! I'm on the phone with someone right now who has a huge attitude talking to me like I don't know how to follow directions and she went on the website and saw for herself that they steps aren't even an option online!! I've been on hold now for 20 minutes!!! STAY AWAY!! TO FIX CREDIT CHOOSE A CAPITAL ONE OR CREDIT ONE CREDIT CARD THEY HAVE BEEN GREAT.

more ...
Jul 04, 2019

You can seriously call and make a payment over the phone if you “REALLY” wanted to pay. Stop making excuses for your own ineptitude

 
Jul 17, 2019

Both Capital One and Credit One are similar and just as bad.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations