First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

1.8 out of 5 stars
58 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 17, 2019
Good & Bad Unbiased Review
kf4sci Account Holder

I’ve had two cards with them for about 4 years. Started with a low credit limit but raises automatically a few times each year. Interest is high with processing and annual fees but Iknew that going in. Everything has been fine except that paying online is often difficult. The website is down about 1/3 the time! It also can take several days to post payments to your account. Pay at least a week early! When the website is down, call customer service and pay by telephone! Other than that, no complaints. It has been a tremendous help rebuilding my credit! So yes, it was worth the estra cost and effort.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 09, 2018
They dont care about customers!
ShayB1215 Account Holder

They will suspend your account without you knowing for stupid reasons like you are adding too much money. You will be at the register and cant make a purchase. Took them two weeks to resolve issue. I had to send verification three times so they could get it right.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jul 02, 2019
shadow049 Account Holder

no problemas of yet and i have had this card a year now

more ...
Jul 02, 2019
shadow049 Account Holder

read before you apply for this card i have never had any problem with this card had it a year now

more ...
Jun 17, 2019
Good
Jaymiemmm Account Holder

Ive had this card for 4 months and only use it some, but so far eveythings going great. Builidng my credit has never been so easy as soon as i hit my 6th month im going to apply for a real credit card. This card has boosted my credit score 130 points. 

more ...
Jun 06, 2019
Ok starter card
mtankesly Account Holder

So I've spent the past year cleaning up my credit agressively (by myself, no credit repair places) and got to a point that almost everything bad is off, and only my car payment (which is stupid high right now) is reporting positively. I haven't used credit cards in over 10 years, so I figured it was time to apply. I know it's going to be "bad" cards that I qualify for at first, but here's to hoping that using this one minimally will help. The interest rate is outrageous, but again, I know that's just part of the consequences of having damaged my credit. Yes, they require you to pay a "deposit" of sorts, but again, it's an unsecured card, and one of the few I qualified for. I'm a little annoyed about their yearly fee, which was $100 and has been taken from my available credit, and I had to pay a $95 fee to open the card. I did speak to a rep over the phone and honestly she was very helpful. I work for a credit card company and knew what questions to ask, and she had an answer for every one of them, the one she didn't know she was honest about, researched and found me the right answer. I'll see how I feel about this card in a year. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 10, 2019

Run this absolutely the worst card you could ever get. High interest rates, poor customer service and high monthly fee you have to pay even when you don’t use the card smh

 
Jun 01, 2019
RIPOFF ALERT!! NOT A LEGITIMATE CARD!!!!
TLFord12 Account Holder

DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!! This Comany Will Rip You Off!!! This is one of those bogus companies that know they are not going to keep you beyond the first bill, so they will RIP YOU OFF for everything they can, right off the bat!! This is NOT A LEGIMATE CREDIT CARD!!! This "company" charges interest on each individual charge at the highest rate imaginable, each month! YOU WILL LOSE ALOT of MONEY!!! If you are contemplating getting one the these "credit cards", please contact me first. I have some oceanfront property in Arizona that will be just perfect for you!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 10, 2019

Ocean front property in Arizona lol 😂

 
Jun 01, 2019
Complete fraud! Total scam!
TracyLynch Account Holder

Take your deposit and won't give it back when account is closed

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 04, 2019

It’s not a deposit. It’s a program fee. Clearly you don’t read.

 
May 24, 2019
Predatory Lender
DELTA9ONLINE Account Holder

Keep asking to increase Credit Limit without telling increased percentage rate which can be as high as 36%.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 04, 2019

It says in the terms and conditions very clearly that the fee for a limit increase is 25%

 
May 22, 2019
They are rip off artists!
MoiRoseabelle Account Holder

They have bad customer service! They high interested rates! I knew I should've passed on them. Many credit card options better than this trash company!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 23, 2019

You knew what you were signing up for in the terms and conditions 😂 but let me guess you didn’t bother to read them. Because that’s totally a smart thing to do. As for customer service, you can’t call into a company screaming and being rude and expect them to treat you like royalty snowflake. Your only one customer of millions. They don’t care if they lose your business.

 
May 22, 2019
This company shows it doesn’t care.
Kspice21 Account Holder

1.) The credit card that thinks it’s a debit card. It always asks for my pin. My guess is in an attempt to charge me cash advance fees.

2.) Horrendous app. You can’t even call it an app because it’s just a website and it’s nearly impossible to use at this point.

3.) High fees. There are way better options out there for poor credit.  

I’m cancelling this card once I pay the balance. I’m done using this and don’t care if it hurts my score (it’s one of my oldest cards). Not worth keeping though. I haven’t had to talk to customer service but I have read the horror stories. Just get a different card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations