First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

First PREMIER®  Bank Reviews
1.6 out of 5 stars
56 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 02, 2019
shadow049 Account Holder

read before you get this card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 30, 2019
Con artist
Shawnboe Account Holder

A early payment isn't and on time payment! I get paid weekly and made multiple payments of more then the minimum and got hit with a late fee for not paying 30 dollars
on the exact due date.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Nov 30, 2019
fees on top of fees! the worst
Dpatt7 Account Holder

My monthly payment basically covers the monthly fee they charge and the high interest rate. They are very predetory! They take advantage of those rebuilding credit, but offer paltry credit lines, high annual fee, montly fees, high interest and even a fee if you request a credit increase. 

more ...
Nov 25, 2019
Waste of time and Money
Texan60 Account Holder

Absolutely horrible with high interest rate, paid the program fee and got an email 2 weeks later saying they hadn't heard from me even though I paid the first bill. now my account is suspended  because I tried to make an online overseas purchase. this supposedly takes 3-5 business days to get reinstated, customer service is an absolute joke with them. I have never had such a bad experience with a credit card. Credit One and Capital One are far superior. These guys sure llike to accept your money, but do everything they can to deny your credit privileges, total BS

more ...
Nov 22, 2019
Not worth it Fee's are to high
maria1mack Account Holder

I have had this card for about 2 and a half years. I have paid my minimun payment every month and the balance does not seem to got down. There are fees on top of fees. A monthly fee, interest fee and a yearly anual fee. Thats a rip off. I plan to close this card once its paid off. Its not helping my score at all only hurting me

more ...
Nov 19, 2019
Damaging your bank account, credit score
squirtle13 Account Holder

THEY WILL REPEATEDLY CHARGE YOU FEES ON TOP OF FEES. YOU WILL SPEND HUNDREDS EVEN THOUSANDS IN UNNECESSARY FEES. THEY ARE VERY RUDE AND UNHELPFUL ON THE PHONE. DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR AND GO WITH A DIFFERENT CARD THEYRE ARE MANY MANY BETTER OPTIONS.

more ...
Nov 18, 2019
TRASH!!!!
SFonua Account Holder

This is seriously worst bank ever to work with!! And don’t even get me started on their bs app that constantly logs u out and u have to keep reverifying ur device! And then they want the last 3 digits of the card 🤦🏻‍♀️ It’s a joke! I don’t carry my card so when I’m out of town and can’t log in to pay the bill is crap! And their fees are INSANE! I haven’t used this card in over a year and my account is still at its max limit! I pay more than minimum every month! Their fees keep u trapped! I’m cancelling my account what a joke!

more ...
Nov 09, 2019
Complete Joke
Firstpremieresucks Account Holder

My account was shut down and I was denied access to pay my bill after being only one day late. I have contacted Premiere Bank twice to pay my $502 debt and they keep telling me call back. The absolutely will not return emails, SMS texts, nor respond on their messenger app. I give one star because, no star is not an option. 👎 👎 👎

more ...
Oct 04, 2019
will steal your money
GTBC Account Holder

I received my first statement from first premier bank and I paid off my balance which obviously brought it down to zero and I paid it way before the payment was due. My account showed a zero balance but my available credit stayed at $183 for almost two weeks. Just now I received an alert from bank of america about a $30 dollar payment from first premier bank and yes... it's 2:40am right now and I just got the alert.

I called first premier bank and sure does says there's an over payment of $30 dollars and well... that does not sit well with me. To me that's stealing. there's no other way to put it. 

SO, BE CAREFUL WITH THIS BANK AND DON'T OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM. i MADE THAT MISTAKE BUT, I'M FIXING IT FIRST THING IN THE MORNING BY CLOSING THIS ACCOUNT. 

Today was $30 dollars and who's to say this bank wont mess up again and next time make it $30,000. No worth the risk.

more ...
Sep 16, 2019
Idiots.
Sabi82 Account Holder

They offered me a second line of credit because of my great history. So I requested a credit limit increase on my first card and was denied due to my performance with my account. High interest rates. I only applied for this card because I needed to rebuild my credit. I reccomend Credit One.

more ...
Sep 16, 2019
Horrible
Breenah92 Account Holder

I have 3 different credit cards including this one & it is the absolute worse! I recieved many phone calls reguarding my program fee before i even recieved my card. Its like harassment. This is my 1st month with them & I plan to cancel once my payment is due & paid.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 18, 2019

If you don’t activate the card they can’t charge u

 
Aug 19, 2019
davidalls Account Holder

Worst company ever! They decided to suspend my account due to a misunderstanding on my part on the cash advance option for my car. I read through all of the documentation and I must’ve been in small Asterix or on the website or something because I didn’t read it but they decided to suspend my account anyways. Weeks later I have sent in multiple attempts and faxes of my documentation and verification of my Identity and they STILL Did not release my 300 limit or my 99$ program fee. Pathetic company and I have a 618 FICO. Due to all the big companies losing my data I had no other options but Stay away from this card if you can they only cause trouble and customer service for anything other than balances and typical information is useless. There’s no direct line to verification or anything. The absolute worst!

more ...
Aug 11, 2019
Snoopydog415 Account Holder

Scum bags of the earth don’t ever report my payment and has hurt my credit more that it has helped it these people are fraud stay away from them if I was able to give them 0 stars I would probably the worst customer service I have ever had the people are run and don’t know how to do their jobs 

more ...
Aug 02, 2019
Mix views
LaneB75 Account Holder

The application process was smooth and fast but DO NOT pay the $29 fee for immediate access to your credit line. This part is a scam and unnecessary. You will not have access to your credit line until you receive the card, of which you can activate yourself. The customer service representatives I spoke with could not explain why the site made it appear as though access was immediate if you paid the $29 fee, when in fact, it is not. I'm not a fan of monthly fees either but due to my credit situation at this time, this was one of the better credit card offers to get things back on track, credit-wise. I will probably not keep this card for more than a year. 

more ...
Jul 30, 2019
Con artist
Shawnboe Account Holder

A early payment isn't and on time payment! I get paid weekly and made multiple payments of more then the minimum and got hit with a late fee for not paying 30 dollars
on the exact due date.

more ...
Jul 23, 2019
Changed my due date by one day
applianceguy1234 Account Holder

They will change your due date, usually by one day like they did me to get a late fee. Have had their card for 5 years (2) cards. I had perfect record with 12 accounts and never late. Now, they ruined me. 

more ...
Jul 15, 2019
Garbage...
DaylinKnight Account Holder

Absolutely terrible. Don't use it. I've had nothing but trouble. My credit score has dropped huge amounts twice because of them. It is extremely difficult to talk to them because they rarely answer the phone, don't have a logical online way to communicate, and frequently just say to send them a letter...in 2019. I used the account that I use to pay most of my bills and it didn't work. No reason was given and they didn't tell me until a month later when I owed over $100. That number kept rising because none of my other payment methods (that I use for other bills) worked...and they did literally nothing whatsoever to help fix this problem. I have never despised a company more in my life. A 1* is beyond generous. I would go lower if I could. Complete and utter garbage. Avoid at all costs.

more ...
Jul 14, 2019
Greedy
Jersey2Georgia Account Holder

Because my name was spelled wrong on my initial card..the "a" was missing from the end of my first name, due to my last name being hyphenated. The supervisor fixed it, but refused to send me the right card, until I pay my fee, my argument was I don't mind the fee, but I didnt have to pay first when I ordered the card n got the card with the missing letter, so when I get the card with the right info, I will pay the fee, she said no..I told her that's not in the terms and conditions. If I get a wrong name I cant use my card, so I should pay money then get card when it was their fault to begin with? Nope.!!

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
The Premier Credit Card is a SCAM!
TLFord12 Account Holder

I made the mistake of obtaining this card, as the advertisement stated that it would help with poor credit, etc. However, this is one of those cards that charge extremely high interest rates as well as extraordinary fees on a MONTHLY basis. I received a $700 credit limit. I put approximately $600 on the card. I have made over $750 in payments to Premier and my balance is still just under $600. The monthly interest rate is approximately $60. With the numerous fees, the minimum monthly payment is about $140 (with a $600 balance). If you do not pay the full amount each month, Premier reports to the credit bureaus that you missed a payment. I have never missed a monthly payment, yet my credit report shows that I missed my last 3 payments. This card directly caused my credit score to drop 60 points. Please spread the word about the Premier Credit Card. I would hate to see anyone else get scammed the way I did. READ THE FINE PRINT.

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
The Premier Credit Card is a SCAM!
TLFord12 Account Holder

I made the mistake of obtaining this card, as the advertisement stated that it would help with poor credit, etc. However, this is one of those cards that charge extremely high interest rates as well as extraordinary fees on a MONTHLY basis. I received a $700 credit limit. I put approximately $600 on the card. I have made over $750 in payments to Premier and my balance is still just under $600. The monthly interest rate is approximately $60. With the numerous fees, the minimum monthly payment is about $140 (with a $600 balance). If you do not pay the full amount each month, Premier reports to the credit bureaus that you missed a payment. I have never missed a monthly payment, yet my credit report shows that I missed my last 3 payments. This card directly caused my credit score to drop 60 points. Please spread the word about the Premier Credit Card. I would hate to see anyone else get scammed the way I did. READ THE FINE PRINT.

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
Not too choosy with bad/borderline cred
PJ2012 Account Holder

Yes, they charge up front fees before you receive the card. In the housing industry this is akin to getting a junk mortgage where the lender was providing funds up front for mortgages that should not have been written.  Hence, FP charge higher rates and also a monthly rate.

My limit is $1000.  My first bill was $20 before I received the card.  However, the payment was due after I got the card.

My only complaint with FP is the length of time between taking payment from the bank and making that credit available.  I'm at 2 weeks right now and while the balance shows accurately, the available credit is not updated.

It's not them, it's me with my credit.  Get better credit, see FP go away.  It's really that simple.  I'm not there yet.  Soon!!

more ...
Jul 03, 2019
HORRIBLE
KRUIZ8285 Account Holder

DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!!!! This card was fine in the beginning UNTIL the app stops working-you can't log on you can click to get a new password sent to you and you will never get a link to reset your password and good luck on getting somone on the phone. This made me fall behind on payments and the thing is I WANT TO PAY THEM AND I CAN'T LOG ON!!!! I fell behind on payments and it dropped my credit score immensly. I got a letter in the mail with steps on how to pay on an overcharged card and guess what the steps on the paper do not match the steps on the site.. the steps that they have aren't even an option!!! I'm on the phone with someone right now who has a huge attitude talking to me like I don't know how to follow directions and she went on the website and saw for herself that they steps aren't even an option online!! I've been on hold now for 20 minutes!!! STAY AWAY!! TO FIX CREDIT CHOOSE A CAPITAL ONE OR CREDIT ONE CREDIT CARD THEY HAVE BEEN GREAT.

more ...
Jul 04, 2019

You can seriously call and make a payment over the phone if you “REALLY” wanted to pay. Stop making excuses for your own ineptitude

 
Jul 17, 2019

Both Capital One and Credit One are similar and just as bad.

 
Jul 02, 2019
shadow049 Account Holder

no problemas of yet and i have had this card a year now

more ...
Jul 02, 2019
shadow049 Account Holder

read before you get this card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 19, 2019

Your a liar. No one like them but your giving them 5 stars come one everyone you can see this is a fake review

 
Jul 02, 2019
shadow049 Account Holder

read before you apply for this card i have never had any problem with this card had it a year now

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 19, 2019

Your a liar. No one like them but your giving them 5 stars come one everyone you can see this is a fake review

 
Jun 17, 2019
Good
Jaymiemmm Account Holder

Ive had this card for 4 months and only use it some, but so far eveythings going great. Builidng my credit has never been so easy as soon as i hit my 6th month im going to apply for a real credit card. This card has boosted my credit score 130 points. 

more ...
Jun 06, 2019
Ok starter card
mtankesly Account Holder

So I've spent the past year cleaning up my credit agressively (by myself, no credit repair places) and got to a point that almost everything bad is off, and only my car payment (which is stupid high right now) is reporting positively. I haven't used credit cards in over 10 years, so I figured it was time to apply. I know it's going to be "bad" cards that I qualify for at first, but here's to hoping that using this one minimally will help. The interest rate is outrageous, but again, I know that's just part of the consequences of having damaged my credit. Yes, they require you to pay a "deposit" of sorts, but again, it's an unsecured card, and one of the few I qualified for. I'm a little annoyed about their yearly fee, which was $100 and has been taken from my available credit, and I had to pay a $95 fee to open the card. I did speak to a rep over the phone and honestly she was very helpful. I work for a credit card company and knew what questions to ask, and she had an answer for every one of them, the one she didn't know she was honest about, researched and found me the right answer. I'll see how I feel about this card in a year. 

more ...
Jun 10, 2019

Run this absolutely the worst card you could ever get. High interest rates, poor customer service and high monthly fee you have to pay even when you don’t use the card smh

 
Nov 19, 2019

You would be better off fixing and building up your credit with discover or Mastercard. They have cards to help fix your credit and are way cheaper and easier to use and build it faster. But good luck to each their own just thought I'd let you know.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations