RateGenius Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
522 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 31, 2018
Reekel Borrower

The process was not that easy for us. It took almost 2 weeks to finalize the paperwork. Every time we thought we were finished we either filled out something wrong, didn’t sign in the correct part, or skipped over something. Some of the directions were confusing. Though we are very satisfied with our refinance, it was not easy at all. A lot of emails and phone calls too. But, overall, we are happy with the refinance!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 03, 2019
disappointing out dated bank
RicoD54 Borrower

So the new bank that rate genius recommend is so antiquated they can't take your payment online. Only via a wire transfer or over the phone, both of which cost me extra money every time I make a payment. I would not have chosed this bank had this been disclosed to me upfront. I should have known better than to use an online service like this for my financial needs. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 23, 2019
Quick and easy.
CM2019 Borrower

They helped me refinance my auto loan and got me an even better rate than I could have imagined.

more ...
May 21, 2019
EASY
Jay0917 Borrower

Easy process, great comunications was completed with in a few days.

more ...
May 21, 2019
Saved me money
mjharbert Borrower

Very helpful. Loan officer answered any and all my questions. Saved me $100 a month on my auto-loan.

more ...
May 21, 2019
Easy and straight forward

I applied for this loan BEFORE I read the reviews, and I won't lie, I was a little skeptical.  However, the process was easy, the point of contact people took care of me, and were prompt if there was paperwork they needed.  My ONLY criticism would be that there was no follow up.  I had to keep calling and emailing to see where we were in the process.  Finally, someone from Credit Genius got back to me, and shortly after that, I heard from my new lender. All if it went very smoothly. Also, they saved me $75 a month!

more ...
May 20, 2019
Quick approvals not quick for the rest
Kyep10 Borrower

It took a while to process everything , almost made me late on my old car note , but what sucks the most after everything was processed , I found out the new bank doesn’t do online banking . Like wtf is that. Why do you deal with banks that are out dated ! ,  I need to mail a check in? I would have rather spent the extra $2k over the course of the loan with who I had , then to deal w the inconvenience. So not happy with the end results .  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 21, 2019

Hi Kyep10, thank you for your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves, so we're disappointed to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We work with lenders all across the US with different technologies, policies, and capabilities, so that we can have the best possible chance of finding our customers savings. However, we also understand that it is 2019 and that being unable to make an online payment is extremely frustrating. We will relay this feedback internally to see what we can do about getting our lender network up to speed so that we may better serve our customers. We apologize for the inconvenience, stress, or confusion that this may have caused. Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

 
May 20, 2019
great quick service
waskinner Borrower

Very professional and got things done quickly.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations