RateGenius Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
485 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 30, 2018
Straightforward Auto Refinance
kpcollins31 Borrower

I had never refinanced an auto loan before but I thought I could get a better rate and potentially shorter term so decided to try it. Process was very smooth and I was able to get a much better rate. I was contacted quickly and assigned a representative to work with - Rick put together a few loan options for me and I picked the one best suited to my needs. He prepared very clear instuctions on the paperwork and guided me through the process. I would highliy recommend.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 03, 2019
disappointing out dated bank
RicoD54 Borrower

So the new bank that rate genius recommend is so antiquated they can't take your payment online. Only via a wire transfer or over the phone, both of which cost me extra money every time I make a payment. I would not have chosed this bank had this been disclosed to me upfront. I should have known better than to use an online service like this for my financial needs. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 22, 2019
I saved $100 by switching
TariqT Borrower

Great service, they got me with a loan in about 20 minutes on the phone. Im saving $100 a month

more ...
Mar 22, 2019
this process was fat and easy, thanks.
Sam7102 Borrower

Anyone wanting to save money on their car loan needs to come hesr. These people knows their stuff and was so easy to work with. The proces was so easy and the people are very knowlegable and friendly. Wish I had acted sooner. Never dreamed it could be so easy to save money.

more ...
Mar 21, 2019
Loan process was back & forth, saved $$
fuss51 Borrower

The loan process was drawn out because I had to continously request changes and confirmation on why things were in the loan documents but overall the process was fairly simple, I just chose to scrutinize the loan to make sure I knew what I was getting. Overall it was worth is as I got a good interest rate which saved me money.

more ...
Mar 21, 2019
Loan process was back & forth, saved $$
fuss51 Borrower

The loan process was drawn out because I had to continously request changes and confirmation on why things were in the loan documents but overall the process was fairly simple, I just chose to scrutinize the loan to make sure I knew what I was getting. Overall it was worth is as I got a good interest rate which saved me money.

more ...
Mar 21, 2019
Easy and convenient
jj3ff3r50n Borrower

I went with elements financial, based out of Indianapolis. They have online banking and auto payments. Good customer support.
Rate Genius was great. Worked with Rich, he was helpful. Only thing was the time difference, I'm in Hawaii. But everything went smoothly.

more ...
Mar 20, 2019
Refi of my Truck Loan
Melsdude Borrower

Fast, easy, and low cost. This was a great suggestion by Credit Karma and is saving me $90 a month on a truck loan that will get paid off when I trade my truck in.

more ...
Mar 19, 2019
Easy loan process!
Amojica28 Borrower

The helped drop 12% apr off of my auto loan! The people were friendly and the process was super easy!

more ...
Mar 19, 2019
Very efficient
Jeannapal Borrower

Very efficient and quick. Got loan in 2 days 

more ...
Mar 19, 2019
Pleasure to deal with.
mzic Borrower

Best rate out there!

more ...
Mar 19, 2019
Great!
Shayyyyy Borrower

OMA was great!  He helped me out with a lot of things and saved me money!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations